Opioid Prevention and Treatment

OVERVIEW

The goal of this supplemental grant is to train medical, dental and PA students to use Medication-Assisted Treatment (MAT) by integration of opioid use disorder diagnosis, prevention and treatment, into the core curriculum of the medical education program.

 

PERSONNEL

Faculty

Lloyda Williamson, MD, DFAPA, Chair, Department of Psychiatry
Meharry Medical College
Phone: 615 327-6606        Email: lwilliamson@mmc.edu

Patricia Matthews-Juarez, Ph.D, Project Director (PCMH)
Vice President, Faculty Affairs & Development, President Office
Meharry Medical College
Phone: (615) 327-6718     Email: pmatthews-juarez@mmc.edu

William Richie, MD, Psychiatry
Meharry Medical College
Phone: 615 327-6350                    Email: wrichie@mmc.edu

Paul D. Juarez, PhD, Professor and Vice Chair of Research, Director
Department of Family and Community Medicine, School of Medicine Meharry Medical College
Phone: 615.327.6692        Email: pjuarez@mmc.edu

 

Staff

 Foster Williams, MSW      fwilliams@mmc.edu
Zuay Thompson                zthompson@mmc.edu
Natalie Fleming, MSPH    nfleming@mmc.edu